Tech

Fortnite: Battle Royale Finally Adding Long-Delayed Jetpacks

Written by admin

Epic is readying a new batch of content for Fortnite. Following last week’s patch, the 4.2 content update arrives on PS4, Xbox One, PC, and iOS devices tomorrow, May 22, and it introduces the long-delayed jetpacks into Battle Royale mode.

The update is scheduled to roll out early in the morning at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM BST. Like previous content drops, it won’t be preceded by any server downtime. Epic hasn’t detailed what the update will include, but it did tease that jetpacks will finally be making their way into the game. “Strap in and blast off with Jetpacks in the v4.2 Content Update,” the developer wrote on Twitter.

We first heard that jetpacks would be added to Fortnite: Battle Royale back in February, when they were listed as “coming soon” in the game’s New Updates section. Epic hadn’t revealed any other details about the item at the time; their accompanying description only stated, “Take the fight to all new heights.”

Prior to their release, however, Epic discovered a “last-minute design issue” with jetpacks, and as a result, the developer postponed them indefinitely. Since then, a number of new items have been introduced to Battle Royale, although Epic hadn’t provided any further updates on when jetpacks would arrive until now.

Content update 4.2 arrives shortly after the end of Fortnite’s latest limited-time mode, Solo Showdown. Unlike other special events in the game, Solo Showdown was a competition in which players competed to earn a spot on the rankings board based on their score, with the top 100 players taking home a prize of V-Bucks. The standings can be found of Fortnite’s official blog.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)


Source link

About the author

admin

Leave a Comment